Testimonials & Reviews

The Tooth Doctor

Nukala Hari Reddy, DDS

Emergency Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in North Central, San Antonio, TX

38 total reviews

Dr. Nukala Hari Reddy always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nukala Reddy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathleen C.
Submitted 04/28/18
Your staff was very professional and easy to talk with. I appreciate all the kindness they displayed.
Lileny L.
Submitted 04/28/18
Friendly staff and Dr. Gutierrez was very informative and nice. Glad we gave this place a try.
Yvette R.
Submitted 04/09/18
I have been a patient now for a few years. Very professional and courteous service. And always on time. It is very convenient that they are open on Saturdays, and have accommodated me as such. Many thanks to the Tooth Doctor and Staff. -Yvette Ramirez Regular Patient for several years
John S.
Submitted 03/15/18
Dentist took me at the exact time of my appointment. Did a great cleaning job.
Jerlonja R.
Submitted 02/26/18
I had a tooth ache saturday afternoon, I was able to be seen the same day. I was so happy they could help me on such short notice and was able to enjoy the rest of my weekend. Thank you
Ivanna H.
Submitted 02/21/18
Excellent service!
Kat K.
Submitted 01/05/18
Curses on the Christmas candy that caused my crown to dislodge from my tooth! I made a last minute call to Dr. Reddy's office in hopes of making an appointment for the following morning. Instead I was asked how quickly I could get to their office. I was in and out within an hour! My crown was reattached to my tooth and I was on my way back to work. I've trusted Dr. Reddy and his staff for a number of years and will continue to do so. His staff is not just another friendly place or pretty face but a valuable part of my health care. Thank you!
Marco H.
Submitted 12/23/17
Wow! This place is amazing! Saw me last minute before the holidays. Staff was amazing and patient. He cut me a break after an issue regarding insurance not being able to communicate data to his office and he took care of me with the kindness of his heart! Thank you guys! Keep up the great work!
LeAnne K.
Submitted 09/10/17
I had annoying jaw pain and soreness for about two weeks and I've just recently moved to SA, so the toothe doctor was recommended to me by a friend at work. I was afraid I had an abscess or I was grinding in my sleep - but they found it was just a filling that was too high on my tooth sitting there for months! The staff was kind and thorough and I was in and out within an hour. Great service, and my jaw already feels better with such a simple fix!
Patricia M.
Submitted 06/18/17
Wonderful,caring staff. Excellent service. Will suggest to everyone needing dental care.
Lynn G.
Submitted 04/24/17
As always, great. Cristine works with me so well and explains what I need to do. She is very competent and thorough. I love the minty smells! Front office is, as usual, very friendly and helpful. I actually look forward to my visits.
Gil C.
Submitted 04/23/17
The Doctor and his staff know their stuff. Everyone is friendly. They do their upmost to provide the best care for the patient.
Tiffany C.
Submitted 03/07/17
My first visit was really great! The staff is friendly and polite. The wait time wasn't bad at all and I didn't mind waiting anyway because the couch was so comfy. The inside wasn't what I was expecting, it's kind of older looking, but I thought it was charming in a way. It felt homey inside. The bathroom was very clean, but there's no place to change a baby's diaper. On the plus side, though, for a basic first checkup or cleaning they go by pretty quickly. I appreciated how Dr. Reddy took the time to answer all my questions after reviewing the best options for the care of my health. And the lady who cleaned my teeth on my second appointment explained why my gums were hurting and how to better care for them. She showed me how to properly floss too! I'm following their instructions and my mouth already feels like it's in much better shape! All in all, I'll definitely be going back and I made an appointment for my husband too. Thank you Dr. Reddy and your awesome team for not making me feel bad about not seeing a dentist in years! (Haha) We'll be back soon!
Heather T.
Submitted 02/14/17
First of all the waiting room is so comfortable with oversize chairs and couch you can just sink into. There was also a large TV and fireplace in the waiting room. All staff were so polite, helpful, and warm! My favorite part was the aquarium as a window in the room I had my dental work done. As for my dental work I have to say Dr. Reddy was right to the point, made sure i understood my options and financial obligations and did his job well. Also I love the sign out front "The TOOTH, The Whole TOOTH, and nothing but the TOOTH!" LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
Chereece P.
Submitted 02/08/17
I had a great visit w/Dr. Reddy! His staff is super duper sweet and helpful! I will refer my friends & family to his office.
Veronica R.
Submitted 01/06/17
Dr. Reddy and his staff are absolutely wonderful. They are nice and welcoming and work hard to make sure that every visit is as comfortable as possible.
Luke C.
Submitted 10/31/16
Dr reddy and his staff were awesome. They were very attentive and made sure you were comfortable while you're there. This is the place to go
Pris A.
Submitted 09/23/16
My family and I feel extremely lucky to have found such a kind and competent dentist. Dr Reddy and his staff have gone out of their way to make every visit comfortable and as stress free as possible.

Insurances

We accept most PPO plans and we gladly accept CareCredit. For more information about our insurance policies or payment methods, please contact our offices.

Aetna PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna PPO
CompBenefits
Connection Dental
Dearborn National
Delta Dental PPO
Dental Select
DentaQuest
GEHA
Guardian PPO
Humana PPO
MetLife
Premier Access
Principal Financial Group
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location